6 Greeks will be awarded for their contribution to Science

6 December 2017

American Association for the Advancement of Science has awarded the distinction of Fellow to 396 of its members for 2017 in recognition of their contributions to science and technology, scientific leadership and extraordinary achievements across disciplines. Among the chosen scientists are 6 Greek researchers. The Council, which is AAAS’ policymaking body, elected the members as AAAS Fellows in October. The new AAAS Fellows will be recognized on Saturday, Feb. 17, 2018 during the Fellows Forum at the 2018 AAAS Annual Meeting in Austin, Texas.

The Greek scientists that will receive the awards are the following:
1.Efi Foufoula-Georgiou, University of California, Irvine (SECTION ON ATMOSPHERIC AND HYDROSPHERIC SCIENCES)
2.Petros A. Ioannou, University of Southern California (SECTION ON ENGINEERING)
3.Ares J. Rosakis, California Institute of Technology (SECTION ON ENGINEERING)
4.Panagiotis E. Souganidis, University of Chicago (SECTION ON MATHEMATICS)
5.Dimitrios P. Kontoyiannis, The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center (SECTION ON MEDICAL SCIENCES)
6.Efstratios Manousakis, Florida State University (SECTION ON PHYSICS)

Read more at: 

January 2021 > <
F 1 S 2 S 3 M 4 T 5 W 6 T 7 F 8 S 9 S 10 M 11 T 12 W 13 T 14 F 15 S 16 S 17 M 18 T 19 W 20 T 21 F 22 S 23 S 24 M 25 T 26 W 27 T 28 F 29 S 30 S 31
U.S. Ambassador Pyatt to American Citizens on COVID-19

This website uses cookies to manage authentication, navigation, and other functions. Accessing our website, you agree that we can use these types of cookies.